Skip to Content

Recognize an Impactful Leader at the Conference

In celebration of our 30th Anniversary ICAN Women’s Leadership Conference, for a donation to ICAN of $30 or more you can honor a leader who has made an impact in your life and/or professional career.

This list of honored leaders will be featured at the conference on May 17 so our audience can join you in recognizing their leadership and impact.

Complete the simple form at the button below to submit a leader by April 10 for inclusion on this recognition piece, and you will next be directed to our secure PayPal hosted donation portal to make your $30 donation via a credit/debit card or PayPal account. Your honoree will receive a special message from ICAN notifying them of your donation in their honor. We also welcome any who would like to honor someone posthumously. Thank you for your support and effort to recognize this inspiring individual!

Submit your Honoree + Donate

2023 Honored Leaders

  • Jon Aronson* – Former Deam of Men, Benson High School
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • Karen Baldwin – Founder of The Baldwin Group and Former ICAN Faculty Member
    • Honored by Sally Anderson
  • Brenda Council – Community Volunteer & Former Elected Official
    • Honored by Thomas Warren
  • Art Crukshank* – Former Pastor, Benson Presbyterian Church
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • Travis Gutierrez*
    • Honored by sister, Stephanie Gutierrez
  • Susan Henricks – Retired, Former ICAN President & CEO
    • Honored by Natalie Olsen and Tracy Stuart
  • U.S. Senator Roman Hruska*
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • Dr. Cheryl Logan – Superintendent, Omaha Public Schools
    • Honored by Aileen Warren
  • Liz Mazzotta – CAO, Mutual of Omaha
    • Honored by Aileen Warren
  • Sara Olson – UNO
    • Honored by BJ Reed
  • Melissa Page – Office Manager & Paralegal, Gourley Rehkemper & Lindholm PLC
    • Honored by Kayla Zevenbergen
  • James M. Paxson* – Former President, Standard Chemical Manufacturing Company
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • Roy Smith* – Former President of HP Smith Ford, Former Chamber President
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • United States Federal Judge Lyle Strom*
    • Honored by Hal Daub
  • Aileen Warren – President & CEO, ICAN
    • Honored by Jay Warren-Teamer and Alexandra Warren
  • Jay Warren-Teamer –  Director of Diversity & Inclusion, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Nebraska
    • Honored by Alexandra Warren

This leader is being honored posthumously